Scholarship Recipients

In 2019, the Ira Dorsey Scholarship Endowment Fund, Inc. awarded six scholarships of $1500 each to outstanding high school seniors from the Washington, D.C. metro area.

2018 Ira Dorsey Scholarship Endowment Fund, Inc. Scholarship Recipients

Spencer Alston

South County High School

Fairfax County, VA

Nicholas Burgman

St. Charles High School

Charles County, MD

Zachary Greene

McKinley Tech High School

Washington DC

Delharty Manson

Hayfield Secondary School

Fairfax, VA

Justin Moore

Forest Park High School

Prince William County, VA

Kyton Ovide

Oakland Mills High School

Howard County, MD

Brandon White

St. Vincent Pallotti High School

Prince Georges County, MD

The IDSEF scholarships are one time awards and students can use the scholarships at the college of their choice. This year, the Foundation also continued the 4-year scholarship to Thomas Booker which was awarded in 2016. Congratulations to the 2018 IDSEF Scholarship Recipients.